Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s December and that means we can officially decorate for the Holidays and make the workplace a little more festive! Every year this task is being assigned to me and honestly I’m always looking forward to it. And for this year, it’s going to be a Red and Gold theme. Classic but timeless theme.

Let’s start with the tree. We got a pre-lit tree to save us from the work and hassle of doing it ourselves haha! Sad, I know! Then I put a variety of ornaments like the usual shiny and glittery Christmas balls, stars, snowflakes, icicles etc! I even found this glittery shoe ornament and I just had to get it! I also made some red bows and added some gold bead strings for added sparkle. Then I also added some wide gold ribbons and flowers at the top.

I like using a variety of ornaments
Of course we can’t forget the gifts/presents to put under the tree…


And here’s the finished look…

I also had to put something on the counter so I just mixed a mini ball ornament tree, glittery reindeer, candle, and a wineglass.
I added those mini jewels onto the stem of the upside down wineglass…


Under the upside down wineglass, I put mini figurines of Christmas trees, children and snow!


Had extra gold ribbons and garlands so why not decorate this as well….


Finally, since the mirror we ordered to go with this nice sink hasn’t arrived yet, thought a wreath would look nice…

So there, now we can feel the Christmas spirit in the workplace which is always nice. Have you done any decorating yet?

XO,

MUG