Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Last night our company hosted the CWIC Christmas Gift Exchange Wine and Cheese Event so this post will be all about it. CWIC (Calgary Women in Construction) is basically an organization of women working in the construction industry and it could be anything like design, architecture, plumbing, finance, insurance, supplies, decors, roofing, tile, drywall and anything that is construction or building related.

This year, our company hosted the Christmas event and we thought it’s a good way to introduce the company, meet new people from the same industry and expand our network. Being the only female, I had to take care of everything and make sure we didn’t forget anything and that everything will go smoothly. The event was a huge success, thank goodness! 
Some giveaways that I made for guests… they’re actually fuzzy and extremely soft socks (perfect for winter!) that I packed to look like ice cream…


There was also a gift exchange and this one with the gold bow is what we’re giving…


We put all the gifts in this tub 😄 no particular reason haha…


They required finger foods, easy to eat, bite size and not messy so we just got these hors d’oeuvres…


I just insisted on using a chocolate fountain and I brought mine from home… it’s chocolate! We gotta have it!…


So yummyyyyyy….

I like these ‘crystal picks’ too…

We did put a “Please don’t drink and drive” sign here, I don’t know how that would be possible but whatever haha!…

Now, for my outfit, I wore a burgundy velvet dress with long sleeves. I paired this with black high heeled ankle boots.






Do you like hosting any kind of event? 

XO,

MUG